Gallery

You Go To China and Look What Happens…

This past weekend we returned from a week in Shanghai and Beijing. I kept an eye on the Chicago weather forecast while I was gone and with the tornado warnings I wasn’t sure what I’d come home to. Well, to my surprise:

And here I thought my squashes weren’t being pollinated. Last night I punished that zucchini for getting so large by turning it into whole wheat zucchini bread.

Oh, and how about this cute little watermelon that’s struggling to do something by season’s end. About the size of a ping pong ball.

Meanwhile, indoors, my plumeria surprised me by blooming for the 2nd time ever. No small indication of how warm it got inside with the a/c off.

Leave a Reply

